Snapshoter no audio ??

Discuss anything related to portable freeware here.
Post Reply
Message
Author
vmars316
Posts: 219
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 11:47 am
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Snapshoter no audio ??

#1 Post by vmars316 » Wed Jul 24, 2019 9:03 am

Hello & Thanks ,
http://www.vleadtek.com/index.php?id=2093
I like Snapshoter for its size & simplicity
but , so far , Snapshoter doesn't make audio .
Is there a fix for this ,
perhaps some codex files I can add ?
Thanks

Hmm...
I am having the same "no audio" problem with ShareX .
http://www.vleadtek.com/index.php?id=2409

But oCam works fine .

Thanks
Win10 x64, PureBasic, Javascript, Notepad++ .
"All things in moderation, except for love and forgiveness."...vm

User avatar
webfork
Posts: 8427
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 8:06 pm
Location: US, Texas
Contact:

Re: Snapshoter no audio ??

#2 Post by webfork » Wed Jul 24, 2019 4:49 pm

Try running "Recorder-devices-setup.exe" ... it's not portable but it might do the trick. Or go through the menus Task settings - Screen Recorder - Screen Recording options and make sure an audio source is selected (usually Microphone).

vmars316
Posts: 219
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 11:47 am
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Re: Snapshoter no audio ??

#3 Post by vmars316 » Wed Jul 24, 2019 7:55 pm

webfork wrote:
Wed Jul 24, 2019 4:49 pm
Try running "Recorder-devices-setup.exe" ... it's not portable but it might do the trick. Or go through the menus Task settings - Screen Recorder - Screen Recording options and make sure an audio source is selected (usually Microphone).
Thanks,
YEs that did it for ShareX .
I set Audio-codec to AAC ,
(options AAC, Vorbis, Mp3 ) .
Is AAC thee proper setting for .mp4 output ?
Also, under 'Tools' any idea what 'QR code' is ?

For SnapShot , no such options .
I did though email Author .

Thanks
Win10 x64, PureBasic, Javascript, Notepad++ .
"All things in moderation, except for love and forgiveness."...vm

User avatar
webfork
Posts: 8427
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 8:06 pm
Location: US, Texas
Contact:

Re: Snapshoter no audio ??

#4 Post by webfork » Thu Jul 25, 2019 4:59 am

vmars316 wrote:
Wed Jul 24, 2019 7:55 pm
YEs that did it for ShareX .
I set Audio-codec to AAC ,
(options AAC, Vorbis, Mp3 ) .
Is AAC thee proper setting for .mp4 output ?
Yeah I don't know what the issue should be. You shouldn't have to modify anything about the file format / audio settings. The defaults work fine.
vmars316 wrote:
Wed Jul 24, 2019 7:55 pm
Also, under 'Tools' any idea what 'QR code' is ?
QR codes are these things:
Image

vmars316
Posts: 219
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 11:47 am
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Re: Snapshoter no audio ??

#5 Post by vmars316 » Thu Jul 25, 2019 8:40 am

Ok, Thanks
Win10 x64, PureBasic, Javascript, Notepad++ .
"All things in moderation, except for love and forgiveness."...vm

Post Reply